## 1. Visa Fee Exemption

Citizens of the countries below are exempt from visa fees ( no charge ).

#### **North America**

U.S.A., Canada

### **Central and South America**

Bahamas, Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Suriname

#### **Africa**

Lesotho, Mauritius

#### Asia

Bangladesh, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines (only for Temporary Visitors staying in Japan within 90 days), British Nationals Overseas (Hong Kong), Hong Kong S.A.R., Macao S.A.R.

#### **Europe**

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Luxembourg, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania (only for Temporary Visitors staying in Japan within 60 days), Russia, San Marino, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

#### **Middle East**

Israel, Jordan

#### **Oceania**

Australia, New Zealand

# 2.For All Other Countries (April 1, 2017- March 31, 2018)

Visa Type	Visa Fee	Note
Single-entry	\$27.00	Visa fees are revised on April 1st each year and waived for certain
Single-entry (India)	\$8.00	
Single-entry (Iran)	\$45.00	
Multiple-entry	\$55.00	nationalities. Visa fees must be paid
Multiple-entry (India)	\$8.00	with <b>CASH</b> . Please bring the exact amount. Personal checks and credit cards are not accepted. In principle, multipleentry visas are only issued to nationals of countries that have reciprocal arrangements with Japan.
Multiple-entry (Iran)	\$91.00	
Transit	\$6.00	
Transit (India)	\$1.00	
Transit (Iran)	\$45.00	
Extension of re-entry permit	\$27.00	